10th Bergsten Lecture

 Registration Closed
10 Apr 2022 15:00 - 17:00
Number of seats
Seats available
The University of Vienna and the Austrian Arbitration Association (Arb|Aut) cordially invite you to the 10th Bergsten Lecture which annually takes place during the Vis Moot finals. It is held in honour of Professor Eric Bergsten, the “father” of the Vis Moot who has organized this event for more than 20 years.
Please join us virtually on
Sunday 10th April 2022
03.00 p.m. – 05.00 p.m.

This year's lecture will be given by Robert Volterra (Volterra Fietta, London) who will discuss the topic of:
"The right to counsel as a critical component of the rule of law"
Paul Oberhammer (University of Vienna)

Helmut Ortner (Peters Ortner Partners, Vienna)
Erica Stein (Dechert LLP, Brussels - Paris)

Florian Haugeneder (KNOETZL, Vienna)

Please register for the lecture by clicking "Register" in the top right-hand corner. Due to limited capacity the number of participants may be limited. Your successful registration will be confirmed in the opened browser window. No further confirmation notification will be sent to your email address.

The lecture will be held as a ZOOM Meeting. All login details are listed below:

Topic: 10th Bergsten Lecture
Time: 10th April 2022, 03:00 p.m. CET
Login-Link:  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89768224310?pwd=OU5JYzJLM3JVUnRDQUcwNXBWc0Q2dz09
Meeting-ID: 897 6822 4310

Participants may join the discussion via the video conferencing tool or may pose questions using the chat function. Please login with your full name and keep your camera and microphone off except when asking questions or making other contributions. By participating in the event, participants consent to the production of visual and audio recordings by the organizers. Video and audio recordings of the event may be published on the organizers website. Participants who do not consent to the publication of their contributions are asked to notify the organizers at the latest on the day of the event.
We look forward to welcoming you to this event!


All Dates

  • 10 Apr 2022 15:00 - 17:00

List of Participants

Luca FranzoiLuca Franzoi (1)
Johannes WillheimJohannes Willheim (1)
David EdetDavid Edet (1)
Alexander LotzAlexander Lotz (1)
Michael KomuczkyMichael Komuczky (1)
Mustafa Mohamed Salih Mohamed Mustafa Mohamed Salih Mohamed (1)
Brian Gabriel-OiwohBrian Gabriel-Oiwoh (1)
Martin WiebeckeMartin Wiebecke (1)
Alexander DemuthAlexander Demuth (1)
Bjoern BrandBjoern Brand (1)
Nikolaus VAVROVSKYNikolaus VAVROVSKY (1)
Dominik OrnigDominik Ornig (1)
Raikhan BaigazinaRaikhan Baigazina (1)
Maciej LaszczukMaciej Laszczuk (1)
Markus SchifferlMarkus Schifferl (1)
Hrvoje KurelecHrvoje Kurelec (1)
Jaroslav KudrnaJaroslav Kudrna (1)
Michael HofstätterMichael Hofstätter (1)
G HorvathG Horvath (1)
Yahaya Abdulrasheed IsahYahaya Abdulrasheed Isah (1)
Dr. Andreas ReinerDr. Andreas Reiner (1)
Per NeuburgerPer Neuburger (1)
Irina ChankselianiIrina Chankseliani (1)
Dr. Christian KonradDr. Christian Konrad (1)
Dr. Katharina KitzbergerDr. Katharina Kitzberger (1)
Natascha TUNKELNatascha TUNKEL (1)
Viktor CserépViktor Cserép (1)
Godwin EzeakuGodwin Ezeaku (1)
Markus P. FellnerMarkus P. Fellner (1)
Benedikt SpiegelfeldBenedikt Spiegelfeld (1)
Johanna Kathan-SpathJohanna Kathan-Spath (1)
Dr Srikant ParthasarathyDr Srikant Parthasarathy (1)
Thomas DavisThomas Davis (1)
Athanassios Kaissis Athanassios Kaissis (1)
Vessela Anastassova-RabenschlagVessela Anastassova-Rabenschlag (1)
Frederik Due RabenschlagFrederik Due Rabenschlag (1)
Ihab AmroIhab Amro (1)
Małgorzata ŻukrowskaMałgorzata Żukrowska (1)
Robert WachterRobert Wachter (1)
Erich SchweighoferErich Schweighofer (1)
Michael CepicMichael Cepic (1)
Judith BauderJudith Bauder (1)
Sophie MaierSophie Maier (1)
Paul EichmüllerPaul Eichmüller (1)
Vivek Basavarajappa SiddalingaiahVivek Basavarajappa Siddalingaiah (1)
Elisabeth Tretthahn-Wolski Elisabeth Tretthahn-Wolski (1)
Khalid GuluzadeKhalid Guluzade (1)
Veronika ReisingerVeronika Reisinger (1)
Benjamin PirkerBenjamin Pirker (1)
Lukas BerghuberLukas Berghuber (1)
Laura GottardiLaura Gottardi (1)
Arlene HartlArlene Hartl (1)
Richard ZierhutRichard Zierhut (1)
Markian MalskyyMarkian Malskyy (1)
Dorda ChristianDorda Christian (1)
Christoph HerbstChristoph Herbst (1)
Wolfgang HahnkamperWolfgang Hahnkamper (1)
Cristina SolcanCristina Solcan (1)
Martin HacklMartin Hackl (1)
Sarah BöckSarah Böck (1)
Mag. Ralph KilchesMag. Ralph Kilches (1)
Mag. Ralph KilchesMag. Ralph Kilches (1)
Anastasiia EkishevaAnastasiia Ekisheva (1)
Joachim PiererJoachim Pierer (1)
Anna BalabinaAnna Balabina (1)
Wulf Gordian HauserWulf Gordian Hauser (1)
Thomas HerbstThomas Herbst (1)
Peter RiznikPeter Riznik (1)
Bíborka AsztalosBíborka Asztalos (1)
Istvan ErdosIstvan Erdos (1)
Benant Noor Singh MarokBenant Noor Singh Marok (1)
Calvin HamiltonCalvin Hamilton (1)
Prof. Dr. Christoph AlthammerProf. Dr. Christoph Althammer (1)
Cristina FlorescuCristina Florescu (1)
Audrey LimAudrey Lim (1)
Werner MelisWerner Melis (1)
Jernej SekolecJernej Sekolec (1)
Eric BergstenEric Bergsten (1)
Filipe Rocha VieiraFilipe Rocha Vieira (1)
Ruxandra EsanuRuxandra Esanu (1)
Ahmed Abdel-HakamAhmed Abdel-Hakam (1)
Clara damianovichClara damianovich (1)
Björn BrandBjörn Brand (1)
Giedre AukstuolieneGiedre Aukstuoliene (1)
Jonas HallbergJonas Hallberg (1)
Peter RiznikPeter Riznik (1)
Yustyna KyrykYustyna Kyryk (1)
Hrvoje KurelecHrvoje Kurelec (1)
Ursula KriebaumUrsula Kriebaum (1)